Executive Committee 2022

Members of the TDWG Executive Committee for the 2022 calendar year.

Image by Tim Graf

Managing officers

Role Name Affiliation Term of office
Chair Deb Paul Prairie Research Institute, University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana, IL, USA 2021-2022
Deputy Chair Elycia (Ely) Wallis CSIRO, Melbourne, Australia 2021-2022
Secretary Visotheary Ung Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle, Paris, France 2021-2022
Treasurer William Ulate Missouri Botanical Garden, MO, USA 2022-2023

Subcommittee chairs

Functional Subcommittee Name Affiliation Term of office
Technical Architecture Group Steve Baskauf Vanderbilt University Heard Libraries, Nashville, Tennessee, USA 2022-2023
Fundraising and Partnerships TBA   2022-2023
Infrastructure Tim Robertson Global Biodiversity Information Facility, Copenhagen, Denmark 2022-2023
Outreach and Communications Mareike Petersen Museum für Naturkunde, Berlin, Germany 2021-2022
Time and Place Patricia Mergen Royal Museum for Central Africa and Botanic Garden Meise, Belgium 2022-2023

Regional Representatives

Region Name Affiliation Term of office
Africa Lawrence Monda National Museums of Kenya, Nairobi, Kenya 2021-2022
Asia Takeru Nakazato Database Center for Life Science, Mishima, Japan 2021-2022
Europe Wouter Addink Naturalis Biodiversity Center, Leiden, Netherlands 2021-2022
Latin America Paula Zermoglio VertNet, Bariloche, Argentina 2022-2023
North America Holly Little Dept Paleobiology, NMNH Smithsonian Institution, Washington DC, USA 2021-2022
Oceania Shelley James Western Australian Herbarium (PERTH), Keiran McNamara Conservation Science Centre, Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions 2022-2023

Regularly invited participants (non-voting)

Role Name Affiliation
Conference Program Committee Co-Chair Gail Kampmeier Urbana-Champaign, IL, USA
Administrator, TDWG Secretariat Stan Blum San Francisco, CA, USA