Executive Committee 2019

Members of the TDWG Executive Committee for the 2019 calendar year.

Image by Tim Graf

Managing officers

Role Name Affiliation Term of office
Chair James Macklin Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, ON, Canada 2019-2020
Deputy Chair Deb Paul iDibBio, Florida State University, Tallahassee FL USA 2019-2020
Secretary Quentin Groom Botanic Garden Meise, Belgium 2019-2020
Treasurer William Ulate Missouri Botanical Garden, MO, USA 2018-2019

Subcommittee chairs

Functional Subcommittee Name Affiliation Term of office
Technical Architecture Group Paul Morris Museum of Comparative Zoology, MA, USA 2018-2019
Fundraising and Partnerships Connie Rinaldo Ernst Mayr Library of the Museum of Comparative Zoology (MCZ), Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, USA 2019-2020
Infrastructure Tim Robertson Global Biodiversity Information Facility, Denmark 2018-2019
Outreach and Communications Prabhakar Rajagopal Strand Life Sciences and Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment (ATREE), India 2019-2020
Time and Place Patricia Mergen Royal Museum for Central Africa and Botanic Garden Meise, Belgium 2018-2019

Regional Representatives

Region Name Affiliation Term of office
Africa Brenda Daly South African National Biodiversity Institute, Cape Town, South Africa (SANBI) 2019-2020
Asia Ji Liqiang Institute of Zoology Chinese Academy of Sciences, China 2019-2020
Europe Wouter Addink Naturalis Biodiversity Center, Netherlands 2019-2020
Latin America Bruno de Carvalho Albertini University of Sao Paulo, Brazil 2018-2019
North America Holly Little Dept Paleobiology, NMNH Smithsonian Institution, Washington DC, USA 2019-2020
Oceania Simon Checksfield CSIRO, Australia 2018-2019

Regularly invited participants (non-voting)

Role Name Affiliation
Conference Program Committee Co-Chair Gail Kampmeier Urbana-Champaign, IL, USA
Administrator, TDWG Secretariat Stan Blum San Francisco, CA, USA