Executive Committee 2018

Members of the TDWG Executive Committee for the 2018 calendar year.

Image by Tim Graf

Managing officers

Role Name Affiliation Term of office
Chair Dimitris Koureas Naturalis Biodiversity Center, Netherlands 2017-2018
Deputy Chair James Macklin Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, ON, Canada 2017-2018
Secretary Quentin Groom Botanic Garden Meise, Belgium 2017-2018
Treasurer William Ulate Missouri Botanical Garden, MO, USA 2018-2019

Subcommittee chairs

Functional Subcommittee Name Affiliation Term of office
Technical Architecture Group Paul Morris Museum of Comparative Zoology, MA, USA 2018-2019
Fundraising and Partnerships Martin Kalfatovic Smithsonian Institution Libraries and Biodiversity Heritage Library, Washington DC, USA 2017-2018
Infrastructure Tim Robertson Global Biodiversity Information Facility, Denmark 2018-2019
Outreach and Communications Prabhakar Rajagopal Strand Life Sciences and Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment (ATREE), India 2017-2018
Time and Place Patricia Mergen Royal Museum for Central Africa and Botanic Garden Meise, Belgium 2018-2019

Regional Representatives

Region Name Affiliation Term of office
Africa Lucy Waruingi African Conservation Centre, Kenya 2017-2018
Asia Ji Liqiang Institute of Zoology Chinese Academy of Sciences, China 2017-2018
Europe Wouter Addink Naturalis Biodiversity Center, Netherlands 2018-2019
Latin America Bruno de Carvalho Albertini University of Sao Paulo, Brazil 2018-2019
North America Cynthia Parr National Agricultural Library, USDA, MD, USA 2017-2018
Oceania Simon Checksfield CSIRO, Australia 2018-2019

Regularly invited participants (non-voting)

Role Name Affiliation
Conference Program Committee Co-Chair Gail Kampmeier Urbana-Champaign, IL, USA
Administrator, TDWG Secretariat Stan Blum San Francisco, CA, USA