21-Oct-2015 13:23 Age: 3 yrs

List of Nominations for TDWG 2016 Executive Committee available

Dear all

Stay tuned for the opening of the 2016 Executive Committee elections. We provide here under the table with the shortlist of Nominations for the different positions. The ballots will open soon and you will also have access to short biographies and statements of the candidates as available.


Name  Position Affiliation 
Cynthia Parr Chairperson National Agricultural Library,Beltsville, Maryland,  USA
Paul Morris Treasurer Harvard University Herbaria & Libraries, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA    
William Ulate Treasurer  Missouri Botanical Garden,  St. Louis, Missouri USA
Dimitris Koureas Secretary Natural History Museum, London,  UK
Aaron Wilton Representative for Oceania Landcare Research NZ Ltd, Lincoln, New Zealand 
Greg Whitbread Representative for Oceania Australian National Botanic Garden ,Canberra,  Australia
Niels Klazenga Representative for Oceania Royal Botanic Gardens, Melbourne, Australia
Paul Flemons Representative for Oceania Australian Museum, Sydney, Australia 
Chuck Miller Representative for North America  Missouri Botanical Garden , St. Louis, Missouri, USA
James Macklin Representative for North America Agriculture, Ottawa Canada
John Deck Representative for North America University of California, Berkeley, California, USA
Danny Velez Representative for Latin America Brazilian National Biodiversity Information System, Brasília, Brazil
Eduardo Dalcin Representative for Latin America Rio de Janeiro Botanical Garden ,  Rio de Janeiro Brazil 
Patricia Mergen  Representative for Europe Royal Museum for Central Africa, Tervuren, Belgium
Peter Desmet Representative for Europe Research Institute for Nature and Forest (INBO)   Brussels, Belgium
Li-Qiang Ji Representative for Asia Chinese Academy of Sciences  Institute of Zoology  Beijing, China
Md Rahimullah Miah Representative for Asia Institute of Biodiversity and Environmental Conservation, UNIMAS, Sarawak, Malaysia
Prabhakar Rajagopal Representative for Asia Strand Life Sciences  Ashoka Trust for Research in Environment and Ecology,  Bengalaru, India  
Ahmed Merghem Representative for Africa  Plant Protection Research Institute (PPRI), Cairo, Egypt
Charles Kahindo Representative for Africa Université Officielle de Bukavu (UOB), Bukavu, South Kivu, DR. Congo
GANGLO Cossi Jean Representative for Africa University of Abomey-Calavi, Calavi, Benin  
Gordon O. Ojwang Representative for Africa Directorate of Resource Surveys and Remote Sensing (DRSRS),Nairobi, Kenya
Nsevolo Papy  Representative for Africa Université Pédagogique Nationale (UPN), Kinsasha, DR Congo 
RADJI  Pierre A.R.  Representative for Africa  Department of Botany - University of Lome,Lomé, Togo
Tsakem Samuel Christian Representative for Africa Garoua Wildlife School, Garoua, Cameroon 

  Last Modified: 04 June 2017